Experiential Marketing Global

Chief Announces Panel of Renowned Business Leaders to Judge Inaugural “New Era of Leadership Awards”

Judges include Ken Chenault, Lidiane Jones, Sallie Krawcheck, Indra Nooyi, Ginni Rometty, & Everette Taylor

Chief, the largest network of senior executive women, today announced an exemplary panel of judges for its first-ever The New Era of Leadership Awards. Made up of Fortune 500 CEOs, industry disruptors, thought leaders, and Chief Members, this panel will select the winning group of senior executive women and companies who are shaping the future of business.

Judges for Chief’s New Era of Leadership Awards include:

Indra Nooyi, Former Chairman and CEO, PepsiCo
Lidiane Jones, CEO, Bumble
Ken Chenault, Chairman and Managing Director, General Catalyst and former Chairman and CEO, American Express
Sallie Krawcheck, CEO and Founder, Ellevest
Ginni Rometty, Former Chairman, President, and CEO of IBM, Co-Chair at OneTen
Everette Taylor, CEO, Kickstarter
Yolanda Friend, Managing Director Inclusion & Diversity, Accenture, Chief Member
Ariel Kaye, Founder, Parachute, Chief Member
Laura Maness, CEO, Grey, Chief Member
Madhu Narasimhan, Chief Innovation Officer, Wells Fargo, Chief Member
Erin Ross, CEO, Girls Inc. of Los Angeles, Chief Member

Chief Co-Founders Carolyn Childers and Lindsay Kaplan will also serve as judges.

As the largest network of senior women executives, Chief knows good leadership. In its recent “New Era of Leadership” report, Chief, in partnership with Wakefield Research, surveyed 600 C-Suite executives on the characteristics that define today’s new-era leaders which are: innovative, empathetic, creative, purposeful, and resilient. For the inaugural awards, the judges will recognize the women executives and companies embodying these characteristics.

“We are honored to be joined by a group of executives whose leadership has redefined business,” said Carolyn Childers, Co-Founder and CEO, Chief. “They have challenged norms, set new standards, and shown others how to think and work differently — all while driving impressive business results. We are grateful that they will use their valuable insights to select the recipients of our first-ever awards, where we will recognize the women and companies taking similar steps to be new-era leaders.”

Eligible nominees are ​​senior executive women and organizations across all industries who have exemplified modern leadership while achieving impressive business results in the 2023 calendar year. Chief membership and/or company affiliation with Chief is not required. There is no cost to apply and the deadline to submit nominations for The New Era of Leadership Awards is March 31, 2024.

For more information, nomination guidelines, and to submit your nominations, please visit: https://thenewera.chief.com/awards

(Visited 14 times, 1 visits today)