18 Jun 2024 03:00

Experiential Marketing

Dana Anderson to chair Warc Innovation Awards 2017

Warc’s Innovation Awards 2017, recognising innovative thinking that delivers tangible results, will be chaired by Dana Anderson, Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer of global snacks company Mondelēz International. 

Overseeing Mondelēz’s global portfolio, which includes leading brands such as Cadbury, Oreo and Trident, Dana is redefining the future of marketing.  As SVP and Chief Marketing Officer, she leads the teams responsible for Agency Relations, Brand Equity, Brand Strategy, Marketing Capabilities, Media and Digital. 

Dana was named to the SVP and CMO position in September 2014.  She was appointed to her previous position of SVP Marketing Communication and Strategy when Mondelēz International was created in 2012, having held the same role at Kraft Foods since 2009. 

Ad Age calls Dana one of the “100 Most Influential Women in Advertising”. She’s also on the Forbes list of Top 50 CMOs and was named Advertising Women of New York’s 2015 “Woman of the Year”. 

Commenting on her appointment as Warc’s Innovation Awards jury chair, Dana says, “As a firm believer in fearless marketing which aims at encouraging bravery and innovative work, I’m thrilled to chair Warc’s Innovation Awards this year.  As the ecosystem we’re operating in is constantly changing, it is more crucial than ever to celebrate innovative thinking in our industry.” 

A further six judges will join the jury line-up in addition to the eight judges already announced:

Hugo Pinto, Innovation Services Leader EMEA, IBM Interactive Experience

Kim Douglas, Managing Director & Vice President, Sapient Nitro & Razorfish South East Asia

Marley Kaplan, Head of Innovation, Kinetic Worldwide

Natasha Jakubowski, Managing Partner, Head of Innovation, Anomaly New York

Peter Espersen, Co-Founder and CEO, eVote

Robin Nayak, Chief Strategy Officer, TBWA Singapore & South East Asia

The annual Warc Innovation Awards, recognising effective marketing innovation, are free to enter and open to any country and any communications discipline. There is a $10,000 prize fund for the winning papers. Entry deadline is 12 January 2017. Full entry details are available on www.warc.com/InnovationAwards

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)