13 Jun 2024 07:00

Experiential Marketing

Midas Awards Announces 2018 Executive Jury

Midas Executive and Grand Juries Represent 16 countries from 6 continents

The Midas Awards® for the World’s Best Financial Advertising℠ has announced the 2018 Executive Jury. This is the second year that Midas will bring together this elite global panel to review the Shortlisted entries selected by the international  Midas Awards Grand Jury.

The Executive Jury, a brain trust comprised of 26 founding officers, CEO’s, and executive creative directors, from global advertising agencies, and globally recognized experts in financial policy and communications will provide an even more comprehensive evaluation of the global creative work submitted.

2018 Midas Awards Executive Jury

Ganesh Prasad Acharya, Creative Director, pi communications, India

Simon Bagnasco, Executive Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi Melbourne, Australia

·  Andreas Baumert, Group Creative Director, KBS New York, USA

David Bell, Executive Creative Director, MercerBell, Australia

· Mitch Bennett, Executive Creative Director, Fitzgerald & CO, USA

Kaydee Bridges, VP, Digital & Social Media, Goldman Sachs, USA

Andrea Collins, Head of Brand Marketing CMO of Hippo Insurance, USA

Augusto Correia, Senior Integrated Art Director, NBS / Dentsu Aegis Networks, Brazil

Dana Cullinan, Founder and Creative Partner, Cullinan, South Africa

Tom Cullinan, Founder and Creative Partner, Cullinan, South Africa

Humberto Cunha, Creative Art Director, Santa Clara Mc&Saatchi

Keith Gormley, Vice President of Social Media, Prudential Financial, USA

Bill Girouard, SVP Creative Director, Arnold Worldwide, USA

Kobi Gulersen, B2B & Product Marketing, Mastercard, Canada

Crayon MinYen Hsieh, Head of UX, OnePlus, USA

Devin Kennedy, Executive Creative Director, King James Cape Town, South Africa

Ken Muir, Founding Partner, Mohawk, United Kingdom

Erik Norin, Creative Director, Mother NYC, USA

Subhas Pinnapola, CEO/Founder, Storybook, Sri Lanka

Torsten Pollmann, Executive Creative Director, Havas Worldwide. Germany

Tahaab Rais, Director of Insights & Strategic Planning FP7/DXB (Part of McCann Worldgroup), United Arab Emirates

Bob Renock, Creative Director and Brand Manager, Old National Bank, USA

Mike Spirkovski, Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi, Australia

Dylan Taylor, Founder, The Dylan Agency Australia

Joyce King Thomas, Chairman Chief Creative Officer, McCann XBC, USA

Esaù Vázquez, Director Creativo, Publicis México

Midas’ Grand Jury brings together award-winning executives from prominent global agencies with diverse areas of expertise within the industry, as well as respected internationally recognized experts in financial policy and communications from prominent companies around the world.

The Midas Jury offers their perspectives not only on how well a message is delivered, but how it is received. Midas awards Gold and Silver Ingots to the highest scoring entries and presents the Grand Midas to the entry considered “Best in Show.”

The results of the juries are parsed in an annual rankings brief, The Midas Report, —a veritable who’s-who in the world of financial services advertising that includes the 3 individual reports: Agency, Brand and Network. 

The final deadline to enter the 2018 Midas Awards is November 16, 2017. Entry details, including competition categories and rules and regulations can be found on the Midas Awards website. To enter please visit: HERE.

(Visited 2 times, 1 visits today)