13 Jun 2024 09:19

Experiential Marketing

14 Additional Executive Jury Members Join New York Festivals International Advertising Awards

New York Festivals® International Advertising Awards® has added 14 additional  members to the 2018 Executive Jury, bringing the panel up to 35 members from 17 countries. The Executive Jury, an elite panel of Global and Regional Chief Creative Officers will meet in New York City on April 20th to Monday, April 23rd to select the World’s Best Advertising®.

“Never before has New York Festivals assembled an Executive Jury of this magnitude and executive leadership level,” said Michael Demetriades, President and Executive Director, New York Festivals. “NYF’s world-class Executive Jury has a 360-view of global creativity and through four rounds of judging they will determine the 2018 World’s Best Advertising award-winners. The work chosen as trophy winners by this highly acclaimed creative group truly deserve the accolade bestowed upon it.” 

Additions to the 2018 Executive Jury:

Cam Blackley, Chief Creative Officer, M&C Saatchi, Australia

Cosmo Campbell, Chief Creative Officer Canada, DDB, Canada

Javier Campopiano, Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi NY, USA

Cindy Yan Chan, Partner/Chief Strategy Officer, Focus Media Group, China

Andy DiLallo, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA Sydney, Australia

Ralf Heuel, Chief Creative Officer/Partner, Grabarz & Partner, Germany

Maxi Itzkoff, Chief Creative Officer, Santo Buenos Aires, Argentina

Armin Jochum, Chief Creative Officer/Co-Founder, thjnk, Germany

Eduardo Maruri, President/Chief Executive Officer LATAM, Grey, Ecuador

Farid Mokart, Creative CEO/Chief Creative Officer, Fred & Farid, France

Britt Nolan, Chief Creative Officer USA, Leo Burnett, USA

Sunmi Park, Chief Creative Officer, Daehong Communications, South Korea

Hugo Rodrigues, Chairman & CEO, WMcCann, Brazil

Taras Wayner, EVP/Chief Creative Officer, R/GA, USA

To view the 35 members of the 2018 New York Festivals Executive Jury, please visit: www.nyfadvertising.com/2018-executive-jury

Since 2011, all entries into NYF’s Advertising Awards competition are viewed by 400+ members of NYF’s Executive and Grand Juries, a brain trust of global creative minds, who collectively cast over 300,000 votes during the two-tiered judging process. Utilizing New York Festivals patented Matrix Judging System, the Executive Jury scores each entry on its own merits with 50% of the vote based upon its concept / idea, 25% stemming from its brand and market relevance, and 25% pulled from its production execution.

The 2018 New York Show℠ awards ceremony and gala will take place the evening of Thursday, May 17, 2018 at the world-class performance space, Jazz at Lincoln Center’s Frederick P. Rose Hall, Broadway at 60th Street, New York City.

The 2018 competition entry deadline is February 28th.

(Visited 2 times, 1 visits today)