18 Jun 2024 04:00

Advertising & Marketing

New York Festivals International Advertising Awards Announces First Twelve Members of the 2017 Executive Jury

New York Festivals International Advertising Awards®  announced the first twelve members of the 2017 Executive Jury. These prominent creative officers and executive creative directors from the world’s foremost advertising agencies will gather together in New York City April 7-11 to select the World’s Best Advertising®.

For the seventh consecutive year, entries into New York Festivals Advertising Awards will be judged by 24+ of the most awarded creative leaders from around the globe. The Executive Jury will review the Shortlisted entries selected by New York Festivals online Grand Jury.

“Outside of the obvious set of credentials that each jury member brings to the table, we look for that trust factor,” said Michael O’Rourke, President of New York Festivals Advertising Awards.  “Entrusting this accomplished group of colleagues with the Shortlist means that entrants are secure in knowing that their work is seen with open eyes and held in the utmost regard, viewed not as an entry, but as a collective effort of many, aiming to create something unique, heartfelt, and memorable.”

2017 Executive Jury

Nils Andersson, Asia Creative President and Greater China President, TBWAAsia

Frank Bodin, Chairman & CEO, Havas Switzerland

Jim Elliot, Global Chief Creative Officer, Arnold Worldwide USA

Tobias Grimm, Creative Managing Director, BBDO Berlin GmbH Germany

Erh Ray, Co-CEO/Chief Creative Officer, Havas Worldwide Latin America, Brazil

Leigh Reyes, President and Chief Creative Officer, MullenLowe Group Philippines

Jo Shoesmith, Chief Creative Officer, Campbell Ewald North America USA

Yasuharu Sasaki, Head of Digital Creative / Executive Creative Director, Dentsu Japan

Guan Hin Tay, Global Executive Creative Director, JWT Singapore

Marco Venturelli, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Italy

Ralph Watson, Chief Creative Officer, Crispin Porter + Bogusky Boulder USA

Susan Young, EVP/ Executive Creative Director, McCann Erickson NY USA

Additional Executive Jury members will be announced in the coming weeks.

Entries into the 2017 competition will be judged by 400+ members of NYF’s Executive and Grand Juries, a brain trust of global creative minds, who collectively cast over 400,000 votes to select the World’s Best Advertising®. The 2017 Executive Jury will utilize NYF’s Matrix Judging System; a patented system insures each entry is scored on its own merits with 50% of the vote based upon its concept / idea, 25% stemming from its brand and market relevance, and 25% pulled from its production execution.

The 2017 New York Show℠ creative panel sessions and networking events will take place on Thursday May 18th at the NYIT Auditorium, 1871 Broadway, between 61st & 62nd Street. The annual New York Show awards ceremony and gala will be held that evening at the world-class performance space, Jazz at Lincoln Center’s Frederick P. Rose Hall, Broadway at 60th Street, New York City.

The 2017 competition entry deadline is March 13th

(Visited 2 times, 1 visits today)