27 May 2024 11:24

Advertising & Marketing Experiential Marketing The Latest

Top-Tier Jury Unveiled for the 2024 NYF TV & Film Awards

Distinguished Judges from Five Continents to Honor Excellence

Award-winning Global Storytellers Recruited from Leading TV & Film Industry Giants Worldwide

The New York Festivals® Television & Film Awards announced the 2024 Grand Jury.

This years’ Grand Jury includes award-winning executive producers, journalists, documentary filmmakers, directors, and screenwriters from two dozen countries. Celebrated around the world for their innovative work, these individuals volunteer their time for the NYF selection process. The 2024 jury panel embodies proven excellence in their diverse areas of expertise across all platforms ensuring each entry receives meticulous review and thorough evaluation.

NYF’s jurors represent an impressive lineup of global powerhouses dedicated to trailblazing storytelling in news, entertainment, sports, and corporate image. Leading companies include ESPN, BBC, Al Jazeera English, Telemundo, National Football League, Kaleidoscope Productions, The Edge Picture Company, Off The Grid-TRT World, MBC, Radio-Canada, ZDF, Deutsche Welle TV, Bavaria Fiction, GMA Networks, NHK, Fuji, ORF, ABS-CBN Corporation, TV Globo, Movistar+, Paramount, Sony, SP Televisão S.A., France 3, and The Walt Disney Company.

“We are thrilled to welcome these globally recognized super-achievers to the 2024 Grand Jury,” said Rose Anderson, EVP & Executive Director New York Festivals TV & Film Awards. “Their collective wealth of hands-on knowledge, their commitment to excellence, their passion, and their creativity across all genres underscores today’s fair and just peer review process.”

The 2024 Grand Jury Includes:

Soo Yung Ahn, Executive Producer, Entertainment TV, MBC – South Korea
Drew Ambrose, Senior Producer, 101 East Al Jazeera English – Malaysia
Benjamin Best, Journalist/Filmmaker/Author, Benjamin Best Productions – Germany
Ximena Cantuarias, SVP, Scripted Production, Telemundo Global Studios – USA
Debbie Cuell, CEO and Executive Producer, Sparkle Films – Australia
Robert E. Frye, Managing Director, Whistling Communications – USA
Mayuko Hori, Senior Producer Global Content Development Division NHK – Japan
Jacob Hickey, Head of Factual, Blackfella Films – Australia
Haibo Huang, Deputy Head of Phoenix Chinese Channel; Director of the Chief Editor’s Office, Head of Phoenix Movie Channel, Phoenix Satellite Television – Hong Kong
Michaela Javorsky, Entertainment Television, ORF, Austrian Television Corp – Austria
Andrei Jiro, Design Manager, Globo Group – Brazil
Manuela Kasper-Claridge, Editor-in-Chief, Deutsche Welle – Germany
Sven-Erik Knopp, Director of Photography, FotoKnoff AS – Norway
David Kunac, Managing Director, Final Frame GmbH – Germany
Brian M. Lockhart, Senior Vice President, ESPN+ Original Content and ESPN Films ESPN – USA
Jodain Massad, Director, Development & Innovation, NFL Films, National Football League – US
Bill McCullough, Chief Content Officer/Executive Producer, XFL – USA
Steven Ong, Head, English Entertainment Productions, Mediacorp – Singapore
Alexandria Pauliat, Executive Producer, Off The Grid – TRT World – Turkey
Juan Ponce, SVP & GM, Telemundo Streaming Studios – USA
Johanna Ridsdale, Head of Creative, BBC Studios EMEA – United Kingdom
German Sela, Head of Brand, Movistar+ – Spain
Jessica Soho, Broadcast Journalist, GMA Network – Philippines
Francis B. Toral, Head of Integrated News Division, ABS-CBN Corporation – Philippines
Patrícia Vasconcellos, Journalist/TV Correspondent, SBT – Sistema Brasileiro de Televisão – Brazil
Toshie Yoshida, President, TI ComNet – Japan

View the 2024 TV & Film Awards Grand Jury HERE.

Grand Jury members view all entries during online judging panels to determine a score based on industry specific criteria. Juries determine Gold, Silver, and Bronze Trophy Winners. The top-scoring entries are honored with the prestigious Grand Trophy. Special Industry Awards honor Broadcaster of the Year, Production Company of the Year and Program Promotion Team of the Year.

Now in its third year, the WaterBear Award is bestowed to the highest scoring documentary across the Climate Change & Sustainability, Environment & Ecology, and Nature & Wildlife. This coveted award is a partnership between the free streaming platform dedicated to the future of our planet WaterBear Network and New York Festivals. The winner will be announced during the 2024 Storytellers Gala in April.

New York Festivals TV & Film Awards celebrates groundbreaking storytelling and honors the rich diversity of content created by today’s visionary storytellers for global audiences across all viewing platforms. Since 1957, the competition has celebrated excellence and innovation across all genres, keeping pace with industry-wide developments and global trends.

All Entries in the 2024 competition will be judged online and screened by the TV & Film Awards Grand Jury of 200+ producers, directors, writers, and other creative media professionals from around the globe. Award-winning entries will be showcased on the TV & Film Awards winners gallery. To view the 2023 TV & Film Awards winner’s showcase visit: winners.

The deadline to enter the 2024 Television & Film Awards competition is December 31, 2023.

To view entry details and competition rules and regulations visit HERE. For a complete list of the Television & Film Awards 2024 categories, visit HERE.

(Visited 18 times, 1 visits today)